Oscar’s 1st Birthday Invite

1st Birthday Invite

My little bear is going to be one very soon. How time flies. We have decided to have a very low key party in the back garden with just family (although my family is pretty big!)

I have been quiet on the social media scene lately. Just due to juggling work and motherhood really. It’s tough. I would love to know how some of you manage to run your own successful business, a blog, network and still find the time to look after your children, partners and house! If you have any tips please do share!

At the moment I am using every spare minute I have to gain inspiration and go back to basics about who I am creatively and I really hope I am able to create some fresh designs for Denote when I’m ready to return officially (Hopefully Autumn!).

On a separate note. Very excited to be meeting Sarah Gawler this week for our family shoot. Fingers crossed for the weather!

About denotedesign

I'm a stationery designer, lover of pretty & design. I hoard a lot too.
This entry was posted in Art and Illustration, Denote news, Junior, Paper and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oscar’s 1st Birthday Invite

  1. Pingback: A Bear Birthday Cake |

  2. OH goodness! I just love your blog! Just found you through SF Girl By Bay – we both one the photojojo giveaway! That bear invitation is just lovely. I can’t wait to follow along! Thank you for the inspiration!

  3. Oops! I mean to say “won”. 🙂

  4. denotedesign says:

    Ahh thanks Lexy, really kind of you 😉 just off to look at yours now!

Leave a Reply

