The Narrow boat Trip

It’s been far too long since my last post. I have been busy with a few bits for Denote when I hope to have a mini re-launch in Sep. I have to also get to grips with the new WordPress layout, it’s all changed since the last post.

Just wanted to share a few pic’s of our recent narrow boat weekend starting at Market Harborough in Leicestershire. Which, I am happy to say, was brilliant. The amazing weather helped. I didn’t think I would enjoy it since my last narrow boat experience back in 1990 with year 7 which involved lots of rain and pubescent hormones.

Highlights of this trip included lots of hand painted art and typography and Foxton Locks. It still amazes me that we were able to get our boat up a big hill with the help of 10 locks.  

Image

Image

Image

 

About denotedesign

I'm a stationery designer, lover of pretty & design. I hoard a lot too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

