Christmas and New Year goings on

Happy new year! Bit late for that, I know.

Christmas was really lovely spent with friends and family. The weekend before Christmas we managed to squeeze 30 family members in our new extension, everyone bought food. Highlights included my gingerbread house, the Christmas carols (carol sheets supplied by my dear Dad), and both my Brother’s totally mortified at bringing their new girlfriends over to see this. And of course a visit from Santa himself + his “little” helper (aka My husband – Amy had no idea!).

It was Oscars first Christmas and he took to it pretty well.  And this was the most magical for us as parents as Amy really got it this year.

We had an unexpected invite from dear friends for New Years eve. So we all crashed the night in their beautiful home. They made us feel very welcome and special. Thank you to the Bermans!

Business wise I just managed to get my Cristmas cards out on time. See this little snapshot posted by Abbey on her gorgeous blog Pretty Lovely Paper. Thanks for the love Abbey.

The cards were gold letter pressed on my little hand press onto cotton paper. Complete with it’s very own glitter badge.

Noel card with glitter badge

Most recently, Mary from Forever & Ever Events and Kate from Coquette Paper & Press have been working hard to bring the first online wedding and lifestyle magazine to the UK, something our wedding industry has needed for a long time. Reverie Magazine launched last week and it’s packed full of amazing inspiration and talent, so head on over and take a look now!

The girls also hosted a fantastic launch party, so thank you once again for a great night!

reverie magazine cover

I am spending every spare minute I can at the moment to plan for my “official” return from maternity leave. Plans include a little spruce up on the website including some fresh designs, plus some new designs for The Pressroom and Company. Spare minutes are quite rare when you have two children, I have to say.

About denotedesign

I'm a stationery designer, lover of pretty & design. I hoard a lot too.
This entry was posted in Denote news, For Wedding, Paper, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas and New Year goings on

  1. Pingback: TGIF: REVERIE KINDS OF WONDERFUL… | Reverie Magazine

Leave a Reply

